Vincenzo Sagun is the biodiversity hub of the province of Zamboanga del Sur with God-loving, child and environment-responsible, resilient and prepared community with effective, transparent and participative governance that leads to a total development of the citizenry. 


The local government unit of Vincenzo Sagun together with the national line agencies and the civil society organizations will be effective and efficient basic service provider to its constituents and lead need responsive, transparent and participative governance.

 Vincenzo A. Sagun is a 5th-class municipality in the province of Zamboanga del Sur, Philippines. The municipality is named after Zamboanga del Sur Governor and Representative Vincenzo A. Sagun. Vincenzo A. Sagun is politically subdivided into 14 barangays. These are Ambulon, Biu-os, Cogon, Danan, Poblacion, Kapatagan, Limason, Linoguayan, Lumbal, Lunib, Maculay, Maraya, Sagucan, Waling-waling and Dairon.

Population of Vincenzo Sagun as of August 1, 2015 from Philippine Statistics Authority
Bui-os 1,438
Cogon 1,489
Danan 2,413
Kabatan 4,920
Kapatagan 1,621
Limason 1,609
Linoguayan 904
Lumbal 1,240
Lunib 1,685
Maculay 902
Maraya 1,331
Sagucan 1,227
Waling-waling 1,768
Ambulon 1,212
TOTAL 23,759